Acid Jazz
  • Doors open: 14:00
  • Start: 14:30
  • Presale: 12,25 (incl. service charge)
  • At the door: 13,-
Order tickets


The music of Tristan can best be described as ‘feel-good vintage Acid Jazz music’ with the energy, vibe and sound of today, performed by some of the best pop/jazz musicians from Europe. Funky guitars, Fender Rhodes with synth sounds and a rhythm section that has been playing together for a long time: all this gives singer Evelyn Kallansee the solid foundation for her beautiful voice to shine. The music takes you straight back to that crazy 1970s sound.

Tristan is reminiscent of bands like Tower of Power, Snarky Puppy and classic acid jazz acts such as Incognito and Brand New Heavies. For all of them, it’s all about the ‘high-energy grooves’. The quality of arrangements and compositions make Tristan a unique formation. Debut album “Full Power” released in 2014 triggered a chain reaction of positive response, reviews and airplay. For this album Tristan collaborated with, among others, US soul singer Heston, saxophonist Nigel Hitchcock and famous trumpet player Randy Brecker.

Both “Full Power” and its sequel “2nd Phase” achieved the number 1 position in the UK Soul charts. Many (inter-) national live and radio shows followed. “Lifestyle”, Tristan’s third album, was released in the spring of 2016 and was well received. Partly due to this success, the band toured in Japan, Poland, Great Britain, Germany and Romania. In 2017 the CD “Live in Concert” was released worldwide; a live recording with a large line-up. A logical continuation for the band is “The Spice of Five”, now already Tristan’s fifth album! The worldwide release is on April 5, 2019. Recorded with only the ‘5-piece core’ of the band. Pure, personal, energetic and full of fresh new compositions, but without losing the characteristic Tristan sound. Moreover, the band in this line-up has existed for five years. Sufficient reason for a party! Line up: Evelyn Kallansee (vocals), Coen Molenaar (Hammond & Fender Rhodes), Guy Nikkels (guitar), Frans Vollink (electric bass), Sebastiaan Cornelissen (drums).

Check Programme