Progdreams VII (day 3)

Progdreams VII (day 3)

Steve Rothery Band / Tim Bowness, / Lifesigns / Kaprekar's Constant
  • Doors open: 14:00
  • Start: 14.45
  • Presale: 49,75 (incl. service charge)
  • At the door: 51,-
Order tickets


For the seventh consecutive year, Cultuurpodium De Boerderij presents the Progdreams festival. This year we once again managed to provide you with an interesting line-up. In addition to day-tickets we also have passe-partouts on sale for two or three days via Ticketmaster.

On Sunday, Steve Rothery Band, Tim Bowness, Lifesigns and Kaprekar’s Constant will perform for you. Scroll down for more information about these bands.

14.00 Doors open
14.45 – 16.00 Kaprekar’s Constant
16.45 – 18.00 Lifesigns
19:00 – 20:30 Tim Bowness
21.15 – 23.00 Steve Rothery Band

(Subject to changes. No rights can be derived from this schedule).

Performances by:

Steve Rothery Band

The headliner of the festival is Steve Rothery, the guitarist and founder of the British prog rock pioneers Marillion. He is one of the most appreciated guitarists in the progressive rock scene. His strong and recognizable guitar sound is of unprecedented level. In 2014, he released his first solo album, “The Ghosts of Pripyat”. The album, dominated by guitar music, received promising reviews.

Tim Bowness

Tim Bowness is a pioneer in the progressive rock genre. Together with Steven Wilson, he founded the successful project No-Man. The band released six albums and a DVD, “Mixtaped”. He also worked with Robert Fripp and Roxy Music’s Phil Manzanera, Bowness is also a member of Henry Fool and Memories Of Machines.


Beginning of 2013, the progressive rock world would be surprised by “Lifesigns”, the masterpiece of the eponymous supergroup led by John Young (The Strawbs, John Wetton, The Scorpions, Fish, Uli Jon Roth). Its debut album boasts legendary guest musicians including Steve Hackett (Genesis) and Thijs van Leer (Focus). John Young started writing songs for “Lifesigns” in 2008. His goal: a pure prog rock album. Due to Young’s busy tour schedule, only two years later he was able to approach his good friends Nick Beggs (bass/Chapman Stick) and Martin ‘Frosty’ Beedle (drums). In Steve Rispin, they find the ultimate producer and sound engineer. The result is an innovative sound that is characterized by multi-layered keyboards and the Chapman Stick. Young is accompanied by fellow musicians Frosty Beedle (ex Cutting Crew), Jon Poole (ex Wildhearts and Cardiacs) and Dave Bainbridge (Iona, Celestial Fire).

Kaprekar's Constant

The progressive rock band Kaprekar’s Constant hails from Kent. Multi-instrumentalists Al Nicholson and Nick Jefferson form the heart of the band. Supplemented by David Jackson (Van der Graaf Generator), his daughter Dorie Jackson and former Level 42 drummer Phil Gould, this is a special collective. The band released its debut album “Fate Outsmarts Desire” in spring 2017, a real gem. The album is characterized by epic arrangements in the style of Big Big Train and Genesis.
Check Programme